Turning down work

I have not been feeling like a “successful” person. Things in general have just been hard. No two ways about it. BUT one of my old employers came with an offer of work. I was so excited. I am so specialized in what I do that it felt so damn good to have someone come calling for work. AND then the other shoe dropped. The project’s scope was completely impossible. From deadline to content. I felt my stress level go rocketing and just knew the only answer was to turn it down. Cant refer it. Cant do it. Just have to let it go and walk away. So I did. I tried to be very nice about it but it was still a no. The whole thing has hit hard but after the Megan debacle I have no clue how I could take on that much responsibility and survive.

Leave a Reply

